Local Lead Price IndexWhat contractors actually pay per lead. Every number sourced.
Channel index

Google Local Services Ads lead costs

What home-service contractors pay per lead, by trade and channel. Google LSA, Angi, Thumbtack, Google Ads and Meta. Every number linked to its source.

LSA cost per lead by trade

SegmentCost per leadPeriod & source
All-Home-Services$67averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Aug 2026 ↗source-calculated: $13.08M spend / 194,460 unique leads ('about $67')
Appliance-Repair$34.35average99 Calls (LSA CPL by industry, 2025 vs 2026) · Apr 2026 – Jun 2026 ↗
Carpet-Cleaning$34medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
House Cleaning$33.21average99 Calls (LSA CPL by industry, 2025 vs 2026) · Apr 2026 – Jun 2026 ↗
Dental$62medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · not stated (published Sep 29 2026) ↗middle half $47-$87
Electrical$49averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗June average
Garage Door Repair$42medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jan 2026 – Apr 2026 ↗
General-All-Trades$54averageSearchLight Digital (Home Services LSA Benchmark) · Feb 2026 ↗spend-weighted
General-Contractor$56medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Handyman$38.51average99 Calls (LSA CPL by industry, 2025 vs 2026) · Apr 2026 – Jun 2026 ↗
HVAC$59medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Junk Removal$71medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Landscaping$64medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Legal$232averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · not stated (published Sep 29 2026) ↗
Moving$75medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2021 – 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Painting$44medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗
Plumbing$71medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Pool-Builder$49medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2021 – 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Pressure-Washing$40medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Aug 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Roofing$129medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗
Solar$120medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2021 – 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Tree-Services$59medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗small sample; source says directional
Water-Damage$99medianAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 – Sep 2026 ↗
Window-Repair$59.99average99 Calls (LSA CPL by industry, 2025 vs 2026) · Apr 2026 – Jun 2026 ↗

Monthly national trend

All home services. Overlapping source samples are retained; observations from different samples are not a continuous like-for-like series.

SegmentCost per leadPeriod & source
2024-10$50.40averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Oct 2024 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2024-12$55.72averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Dec 2024 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2025-01$58.76averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jan 2025 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2025-10$47.58averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Oct 2025 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2025-12$54.05averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Dec 2025 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2026-01$55.27averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jan 2026 ↗YoY comparison; contractors with 1+ yr on platform for Dec/Jan
2026-02$53averageSearchLight Digital (Home Services LSA Benchmark) · Feb 2026 ↗spend-weighted
2026-03$55.08averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Mar 2026 ↗March = 1st-25th
2026-05$63.29averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · May 2026 ↗
2026-05$63.29averageThe Data Driven Trades (SearchLight May 2026 data) · May 2026 ↗cost per unique lead
2026-06$62.56averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
2026-06$70averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
2026-08$67averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Aug 2026 ↗source-calculated: $13.08M spend / 194,460 unique leads ('about $67')

Regional costs

SegmentCost per leadPeriod & source
West$85averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
Southwest$72averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
Southeast$72averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
Northeast$62averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
Midwest$62averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗zip-mapped regional sample; not comparable to trade medians
West$73averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2026-Q1 ↗
Southwest$63averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2026-Q1 ↗
Southeast$59averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2026-Q1 ↗
Northeast$57averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2026-Q1 ↗
Midwest$56averageAdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · 2026-Q1 ↗

LSA cost per lead by state

All trades combined, June 2026. States with 1,000+ leads; Utah is flagged according to source notes. Each row links to its source and measurement period.

Period & source
Arizona$84AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
California$78AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Colorado$87AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Florida$81AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Georgia$68AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Illinois$59AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Indiana$75AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Michigan$57AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Minnesota$70AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Missouri$64AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
New Jersey$65AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
New York$54AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
North Carolina$78AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Ohio$67AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Oklahoma$61AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Pennsylvania$64AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
South Carolina$84AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Tennessee$64AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Texas$72AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
UtahUtah below source's 1,000-lead table cutoff$128AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Virginia$58AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Washington$89AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗
Wisconsin$53AdGenius (Sep 29 2026 GLSA national benchmark) · Jun 2026 ↗